Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help, I cant make classes interact.

ItsZewsItsZews Member
edited September 2020 in Programming

Hi guys, today I've been writing some code which I'll show you in a moment, and I created 2 entities, cat01 and cat 02, but I cant figure out how to make one attack the other, because when i go to the CatAttack method, from there I cant access the two cats! Hope you understood, I'll leave u the code. I forgot to say that I'm a beginner and this code is c#.

================================================================

using System;

namespace My_Program

{

class Cat

{

public string name;

public float level;

public string abilityName;

public int attackCount;

public int health;

public float damage;

public Cat(string _name, string _abilityName, float _damage)

{

abilityName = _abilityName;

name = _name;

level = 0f;

attackCount = 5;

health = 100;

}

public void CatAttack()

{

if (attackCount > 0)

{

Console.WriteLine(name + "attacked with " + abilityName + ".");

attackCount -= 1;

level += 0.1f;

//attaccare cat02 con cat 01 da cercare su internet

} else 

{

Console.WriteLine(name + "has no attacks left.");

} 

}

}

class Program

{

static void Main(string[] args) 

{

Cat cat01 = new Cat("Fuffy", "Furia Cieca", 10);

Cat cat02 = new Cat("Gandalf", "Abracadabra", 5);

Console.WriteLine(cat01.name + "has " + cat01.attackCount + " attacks remaining."); //Prints number of attacks remaining.

cat01.CatAttack();

Console.WriteLine(cat01.name + "has " + cat01.attackCount + " attacks remaining.");

Console.WriteLine(cat01.name + " level : " + cat01.level);

//ReadKey

Console.ReadKey();

}

}

}

Thanks!

Best Answers

• Sl0thSl0th Member
    Accepted Answer

Hello there